After Thanksgiving Jeans

We just finished our last bit of Thanksgiving leftovers…. and I wondered why do they taste even better now than they did on Thursday? Maybe, like fine wine, they age well. For whatever reason, I’m always sorry to see them go. But as they disappear, something else appears. No, not the Christmas Tree…not just yet.

My most comfortable, just-one-size-too-big-jeans!

Hopefully, I don’t have to wear them for long, but like an old friend, they call to me from the back of my closet…and am I ever glad to see them! Not very stylish, but they’ll get me around on my errands until I can walk off some of the stuffing!

I hope your holiday was full of family, and joy, and your favorite foods. We have much to be thankful for…even if some of our football teams didn’t win. God is still good.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Anna said,

    Maternity jeans are a blessing for me, too… I don’t have to worry about if they’ll be too tight or not! Hooray for elastic. 🙂

  2. 2

    Linda R. said,

    Who can’t totally relate to bigger or stretch jeans after the holiday! But each bite was totally worth it. My Mother makes the best Thanksgiving dinner and even though there was only 9 of my family together this year, we managed to have 8 pies. Yeah, the jeans are a bit tight today. Don’t you just love stretch denim. laughing……


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

