Telling the Grandparents

OK…yesterday I told you all that Meg & Travis are having a baby…due November 10~very very exciting!!!

But how did they tell us?

Well…I’m so glad you asked.

It was my birthday, and we were spending Spring Break with the Clemson Boys. (Scroll down to Post dated  March 21 )

Meg and Travis sent me a little gift. It was the book “Good Night Moon”, and inside the book was a card that said, “Happy Birthday! Love,  Meg, Travis & Baby Hooper!!”

Dave knew the moment he saw the book, but I didn’t figure it out until I read the card.

Here is the exciting moment for all to share:

Davis was there to share in the surprise…

What an amazing birthday…I’ll never forget!

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kay Wyma said,

    Congratulations! So happy for you. I can only imagine how much this little baby will be loved.

  2. 2

    Susan Adcox said,

    What an awesome way to learn that you’re about to become a grandparent! Now you have to come visit my website often and share your experiences.

  3. 3

    Dotsy said,

    Even though I had heard the news via Ma Bell, I smiled the entire time I read your blog entry. How exciting to “visually” share in your joy! Also noticed your new focus continued with the importance of grandparents sharing values—now you’re talking right up my alley.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

